Found Poetry + Sketch

Devil Woman

Black the sun has burned the sky
While deep in purgatory shall go I
In a dark abyss of wanton shame
The moon shall never be the same;
A temptress of the darkened night
I shall dance with the devil tonight.

Live to die within smouldering arms
Cannot escape those evil charms
Defence is low,but hot with desire
Deep in the heat of a burning fire.;
A temptress of the darkened night
I shall dance with the Devil tonight.

Unto this demon of wilful corrupt
Red hot ashes of sin shall erupt
Wild are the passions of fiery lust
Ashes are ashes as dust is to dust
A temptress of the darkened night
I shall dance with the devil tonight.

Poem by: Divena Collins

http://www.thepoetsgarret.com/home.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Found Poetry + Sketch

  1. moofiefate says:

    Wendy + Rory–

    I’ve been gone for a while, and I come back and no new posts… : <
    Hope life isn't getting in the way too much and I look forward to another
    crazy-ass story and more beautiful drawings on that great brown paper…!
    Your fan, the moof!

  2. mazemangriot says:

    Nice poem Divena perfect for Wendy’s great drawing! Nice post you two! Have I missed something or is Rory MIA?

    • You’re right.. He’s been busy at his new job and hasn’t had any time for our blog .. so its just me for now. Im not very good at keeping up with this whole thing. I miss him. 😦

      • It’s a shame when the need, and the wonderful opportunity, to make a living in this world, gets in the way of those other things that we do so well. (I’ve been there, too, and would go back myself if given an opportunity, even at the risk of my writing.)

        I do like what you’re doing, Wendy. I think your pictures are so strong that they can often carry the day with little embellishment.

Leave a comment