Fear and Loathing

“A drug person can learn to cope with things like seeing their dead grandmother crawling up their leg with a knife in her teeth, but nobody should be asked to handle this trip. Bazooko’s Circus is what the whole hep world would be doing every Saturday night if the Nazis had won the war. This was the Sixth Reich.”

-Raoul Duke, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas (1998 film)

It’s was a long-er but busy weekend. I fell behind and had nothing to contribute for this blog/project.. so this morning I decided to draw two of my favorite characters from one of my favorite movies as well as include one of my favorite quotes. I am aware that this may only be humorous to those that have seen this film but if you haven’t, you should because you are missing out.

Also, please excuse my grammar and/or lack of appropriate punctuation..  Unfortunately, I am not a writer and I simply write the way I talk.. but don’t worry, Rory will be back soon.

🙂

-Wendy

This entry was posted in Book, Dark, Thought and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fear and Loathing

  1. mazemangriot says:

    Hey this drawing reminds me of that movie with Johny depp. I think it was Blow. Were he was a drug dealer. Cool work.

    • Hey Maze, the still actually is a picture of Johnny Depp from when he played the Hunter S. Thompson role in the actual movie Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. If you haven’t seen it you definitely need to check it out. It’s an amazing film.

  2. I like the picture, Wendy, and the idea of drawing characters to match some favorite quotes. Haven’t seen the film, but I’ll look out for it. And not bad writing at all from someone more immersed in the visual arts!

Leave a Reply

